Our Staff

Administrative Staff

Thomas Johnson

Director of Programs

Jacqueline Harris

Data Entry

j.harris@cisoflc.org(
219-378-9114

Josephine Feliciano

Data Manager

j.feliciano@cisoflc.org
219-391-4001 Ext. 74092

Siara Burks

Resource Coordinator

219-378-9114

Thomas Favorite

Bookkeeper

School Day Site Staff

Danika Dawkins

Resource Coordinator

d.dawkins@cisoflc.org
219-391-4001 Ext. 73641

TaLisa Thomas

Resource Coordinator

t.thomas@cisoflc.org
219- 391-4084 Ext. 27024

After School Staff

Lorraine Sliger

After School Program Manager - Washington Elementary School

l.sliger@cisoflc.org
219- 391-4077 Ext. Library 

Chantel Hunter

After School Program Manager - East Chicago Middle School at Block

c.hunter@cisoflc.org
219- 391-4084 Ext. 27020

Job Openings

We currently have three open positions. Click the links below to find out more about each.

Resource Coordinator

We are looking for a positive role model, with a Bachelor’s Degree in either Social Work, Counseling or similar field of study. If you’re a go-getter, love working with youth, and great at making connections in the community, we encourage you to apply for this full-time position. 

Please click below to submit your resume and we’ll contact you with more information.

You may also call us at 219-378-9114.

Afterschool Program Manager

Have experience working with youth? Have any supervisory experience? Are you interested in the academic improvement in the after school setting? If so, this is a great opportunity for you. This is a part time after school position. Please click below to submit your resume and we’ll contact you with more information.

You may also call us at 219-378-9114.

Program Lead

We are currently seeking an energetic, qualified Program Lead. Your Job would be to ensure children are in a safe, fun, and stimulating environment that encourages, fosters, and teaches independence.

This is an opportunity for individuals who want a part-time job, working a few hours a day. If this is you, click below and submit your email and resume and we’ll contact you with more information.

You may also call us at 219-378-9114

Communities in Schools Lake County, 100 W Chicago Ave. Suite G, East Chicago, IN 46312

Tel: 219-378-9114

Fax: 219-398-9118