Our Staff

Administrative Staff

Thomas Johnson

Director of Programs

Jacqueline Harris

Data Entry

j.harris@cisoflc.org(
219-378-9114

Josephine Feliciano

Data Manager

j.feliciano@cisoflc.org
219-391-4001 Ext. 74092

Siara Burks

Resource Coordinator

219-378-9114

Thomas Favorite

Bookkeeper

School Day Site Staff

Danika Dawkins

Resource Coordinator

d.dawkins@cisoflc.org
219-391-4001 Ext. 73641

TaLisa Thomas

Resource Coordinator

t.thomas@cisoflc.org
219- 391-4084 Ext. 27024

After School Staff

Lorraine Sliger

After School Program Manager - Washington Elementary School

l.sliger@cisoflc.org
219- 391-4077 Ext. Library 

Chantel Hunter

After School Program Manager - East Chicago Middle School at Block

c.hunter@cisoflc.org
219- 391-4084 Ext. 27020

Job Openings

We currently have three open positions. Click the links below to find out more about each.

Afterschool Program Manager

Have experience working with youth? Have any supervisory experience? Are you interested in academic improvement in the after school setting? If so, this is a great opportunity for you. This is a part-time after school position. Please click below to submit your resume and we’ll contact you with more information.

You may also call us at 219-378-9114.

Resource Coordinator

We are currently seeking a Resource Coordinator, as a Resource Coordinator, you would be responsible for overall planning and managing of Communities In Schools (CIS) operations at the schools in the implementation of the CIS model of integrated student supports. If this interests you, click below and read the full job description, then if you’re still interested click below and submit your email and resume and we’ll contact you with more information.

You may also call us at 219-378-9114

Communities in Schools Lake County, 100 W Chicago Ave. Suite G, East Chicago, IN 46312

Tel: 219-378-9114

Fax: 219-398-9118